NaNoWriMo 2015:the one that…didn’t go that well, actually

Sooo, remember that time (a couple of weeks ago) where I was all excited about doing NaNoWriMo this year? About doing something completely different! An essay on His Dark Materials! Yay for branching out!

Yeah, about that…

I stopped somewhere at the 5000 words mark. It was a struggle to get there at all. Not that I wasn’t enjoying myself! I was, in fact, I loved the parts that I did write.

But for the past couple of months, I’ve been struggling with both physical and mental health. I’ve been tired a lot (exhausted is a better word, and that every single day), my doctor’s put me on extra vitamins, my depression’s returned, there’s stress at work. All in all, not a great environment.

And so, my productivity went downwards fast. I just kind of stopped doing, well. Anything. I haven’t been doing much more than work, sport, Tumblr and Netflix.

For the past week or so, I’ve very slowly been picking up some more things again here and there – like blogging! – now my mood is slightly (and I really do mean slightly) improving again. But it’s still a tricky situation, and I’m definitely still not in the best place ever.

So, who knows. I might still turn the project into a series of blogposts (and maybe combine it with insights into Harry Potter, too) if anyone’s interested. I just can’t make any promises about it.

Let me know if you’re interested in learning more about the science/religion/women or hearing about my own ideas and headcanons from the His Dark Materials series, and who knows what might happen!

This entry was posted in about me, depression, nanowrimo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

