Charlotte does YouTube: I cut off my hair for charity

Bringing you a non-bookish video today! Last week I got 25+ cm of my hair cut off at once (and then some to make it look better), so I can send the braid in to a charity that makes wigs for ill children.

The Dutch charity is http://www.haarwensen.nl, though there are similar charities (that accept braids to make wigs) in a lot of other countries, too! Feel free to add yours in the comments so I can make a list of them here 🙂

Have you ever cut off a massive chunk of hair? Have you ever donated hair to charity, or maybe done something else outside of giving money? Let me know in the comments so we can share experiences!

This entry was posted in about me, youtube and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

