UK day 11: Final day in Edinburgh

Only 2 cities left, as tomorrow I will leave Edinburgh and go to Leeds instead.

Edinburgh has been interesting. It is a gorgeous city, definitely worth the travel up north. There’s loads to do here, and getting bored would be quite the achievement. In the 3 full days I’ve had here, I’ve been to Portobello beach, Roslin Chapel, the Gallery, the National Museum of Scotland, the City of the Dead Tour, Real Mary King’s Close, Royal Botanic Gardens. I’ve watched 2 guys play the bagpipes and a bass guitar infront of a view over the city. I’ve seen someone juggle burning sticks while on one of those bikes with 1 wheel, this one being 10 feet tall at that. I’ve had lunch at The Elephant House, the famous place where J.K. Rowling wrote the first parts of Harry Potter.

I will be sorry and a bit sad to leave. It’s been a wonderful experience, and I’m glad I decided to go to this lovely city.

But I’m also a bit happy to leave. Time to move on, as they say. I don’t know why, but as lovely as this city is, I can’t seem to calm down here. My mood has steadily been going down, I’m feeling a bit ill, and I don’t know why exactly (though I have some suspicions that I won’t go into too deeply), but I think it’s time for me to move along to a new place. We’ll see what happens there, I suppose.

For now, it’s time for me to sleep, as tomorrow will largely be spend by getting from one hotel to the other. Not looking forward to dragging the suitcase around again. I definitely need a good one of my own (I borrowed my current suitcase from my dad, and you have to physically and constantly lift one side just to get it to move, and the balance is horrible so it keeps toppling over.)

See you all in Leeds!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

