Camp NaNo 2013: kick off!

Some of you might have noticed the green button on my sidebar with the gaslight and the “participant 2013”, that has been there for a while. But now Camp NaNo has finally started!

For those of you who don`t know what this is: Camp NaNo is basically NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)`s little sister. The challenge is to write a novel in one month. However, where NaNoWriMo has a set goal with 50.000 words that everyone will try to reach, and where NaNoWriMo is the more famous one, camp NaNo is more relaxed with flexible word counts. The challenge is still to write a novel in one month though.

Last November I participated in NaNoWriMo (and won) and it ended up with me getting kind of addicted to writing. But since I`ve been losing motivation, I decided to participate in Camp NaNo too, in the hopes of getting my creative side going again.

Instead of 50,000 words though, I set my goal at 35,000 words, and I have a story sort of mostly largely (?) planned out.

This possibly does means slightly less updates from me. Then again, I seem to be out of a job otherwise, what with almost not getting scheduled in at both of my jobs (yay!), so that should give me a lot of spare time. About 24 days of spare time.

(This also means no money whatsoever, for the third month in a row.)

So basically, what I want to know is: how many of you guys want to see tidbits of what I`ll be writing this month? Because if you guys want to, I can post interludes, snippets, things like that? I would personally like the feedback, at least.

Also, while I might turn blogging down a notch, I should still upload a video at least once every week, so feel free to go check me out on YouTube! www.youtube.com/realkojitmal .

And no, I won`t be completely gone from this blog either. I seem to have developed a liking for blogging, so I`m not just going to disappear 😉

So see you guys later! Hopefully with more updates on Camp Nano, more book reviews, more updates on the 50 book challenge, and other (hopefully) fun posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

